DKNY Spring 2010

March 25, 2010

As I mentioned before I don’t know much about designer brands, but recently I’ve been pretty intrigued by runway fashion so I’ve been spending time looking up articles and galleries of the recent Fall/Spring 2010 fashion show collections.

They are all pretty cool stuff, but in this post I’d like to share a designer brand that I’m pretty sure most people are familiar with – DKNY.

DKNY RTW Spring 2010 – I know most would probably focus on the apparels, which had a clean, sharp look, and tons of floral prints (which till date I find hard to carry off), I thought the shoes were quite a delightful sight.You may check out the apparel collection via the link, cos I’m just gonna talk about the shoes I like here!!

Just mainly 2 designs, but in different shades of colour.

First design that got my attention:

I am not a fan of strappy stuff but what caught my attention was the vibrant combination of colours of the straps! The design is simple, but the colours helped to nail THE look for this pair of shoes. What do you think?

The same design in other lovely colour combinations:

Second design that stopped me at hello:

No prize for guessing why this caught my attention!

Again, I am not a fan of pointed heels simply because they remind me of a witch. Plus, it isn’t very comfortable. I don’t own a pair, but I don’t really need to have a pair to tell that pointed heels are plain tortourous. Pity my toes, having to squeeze into that tiny miserable triangular area. How do OLs even walk around in this kinda shoe anyway? Blisters much?

That’s besides the point.

Look at the design of it. So simple yet classy at the same time, no? I am truly amazed at the difference a thick strap across from the head of the shoe joined to back can do to the look of a pair of pointed heels (that I’ve always boycotted). Plus, the outfit was matching! This shoe actually convinces me that not ALL pointed shoes are just… witchy. Lol.

Same design in classic black and pale grey:

Thoughts?

xoMT

Pic credits to: Style.com

Leave a Reply

